Breaking News

Vidhan parishad (or Legislative council) in India



Hello Friends in this lesson are studying in Vidhan parishad (or Legislative council) in India. First up all I want to say you in India total Legislative council is seven states are available but in this tutorial may I tell you some tricks of remembering of this state. Hope this post will help you to understand the vidhan parishad in India.

The tricks is


I explain this trick

K – Karnataka
U – Uttar Pradesh
M – Maharashtra
B – Bihar
J – Jammu and Kashmir
A – Andhra Pradesh
T – Tamilnadu

Some other important information

Some states have bi-cameral vidhan parishad (having two Houses). The seven states having two houses. In the remaining states, the vidhan parishad is uni-cameral and has the vidhan sabha (Legislative Assembly) only. For creation or abolition of Legislative Assembly of the states should pass a resolution by a special majority followed by an Act of Parliament (Ref.: Art. 169)
The size of the Legislative Council may vary, but its membership should not be more than 1/3 of the membership of the vidhan sabha but not less than 40. Vidhan parishad is a partly elected body. 5/6 of the total numbers of members of the council is indirectly elected and 1/6 is nominated by the governor. 1/3 of the total members of the council are elected by local bodies such as municipalities, district boards. 1/12 is elected by teachers of secondary schools or higher educational institutions. 1/12 is elected by graduates of three years standing residing in the states.

Request: Please tell us your thoughts by comments the trick was helpful to you? If you have a trick or have any information to share it with us Please do email us with your photo to our ID’s we liked email with your photo and name. We will publish here.

I would like you to share this tutorial with everyone, and let me know about your thoughts, questions & feedback using below comment form. Thanks Friends! :-)

Print Friendly

About Nandkishor Barve

Nandkishor Barve is a professional online maths teacher and also gk tricks developers. He has crack many competitive exam some thing like that bank exam, ssc exam, railway exam etc. He has working in 2009.
  • Ramesh Nag

    Only Six Indain States have BIcameral Legislature.They are 1.Bihar 2.Uttar Pradesh 3.Jammu & kashmir 4.Karnataka 5.Andhra Pradesh 6.Maharashtra


    • Nandkishor Barve

      May 5, 2010 the House passed in the Tamil Nadu Legislative Council Bill 2010. Bill has been allocated 78 seats. AIADMK is known that in 1986 (AIADMK) founder MG Ramachandran regime was abolished Tamil Nadu Legislative Council, but Karunanidhi DMK-led Tamil Nadu Legislative Council in the 2006 restructuring of its election manifesto spoke. In this context, the Tamil Nadu Assembly also adopted a resolution to constitute two-thirds majority. June 1, 1985 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council was abolished. The former had been working properly in Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council.

      Name of State and Seats
      Bihar 75
      Uttar Pradesh 99
      MH 78
      Karnataka 75
      J – K 36
      TN 78

  • GK Trick

    दो बार नोबल पुरस्कार प्राप्त करने वाले व्यक्ति

    Trick —“मैडम और जॉन फ्रेंड ली है”

    मैडम—-मैडम क्यूरी
    जॉन—–जॉन बारडिन
    फ्रेंड——फ्रेडरिक सेंगर
    ली——-लीनस पोलिंग

    इसी तरह की ओर अधिक Tricks पाने के लिये खरीदिये हमारी किताब

    eBook Title : Gk Trick By Nitin Gupta

    About : Genral Knowledge से संबंधित जटिल तथ्य जिन्हें आप आसानी से याद नही रख पाते, उन तथ्यों को इस पुस्तक में बहुत ही आसान व रोचक तरीके से प्रस्तुत किया गया है !! इस पुस्तक के माध्यम से आप बहुत ही कम समय मे सामान्य ग्यान को याद कर पायेगें !!

    Price: Rs. 70-/- only (Rs. seventy only)

    eBook Format: यह book केवल eBook (PDF फॉर्मेट में) available है

    आप निम्नलिखित link पर click करके हमारी book online purchage कर सकते है !!!

    u can also purchage our CSAT bok

    • vitthal

      Very nic

  • vitthal

    hi frnds

Scroll To Top
Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE